Posted by: Chief NavyTim | July 22, 2008

Got Milk?

Sorry for those that are reading this during lunch (wait, you are looking at some other blog ?) – but this is classic Navy.  If you need to, click on the pictures for a bigger view to read.

Nothing says ‘get me another glass’ like an acceptance sign from medical approving the use of a milk product that is outdated. Yum-mee.  Seems that we are out of milk until what could be the end of the week.  Luckily for us, we have a local distributer here.  Funny, I haven’t seen any cows.  All I have seen have been camels and goats.  A lot of camel and goats.  Hmmm.  Oh well, I guess the Djibouti FDA Director was out of town, so the medical staff came to the rescue.  Thumbs up they have told us.

I wonder who at medical got to be the tester for the ‘milk’ in a box?  I’ll have to check with my room mate next time I see him.  Which reminds me, I may have to think twice the next time he offers me a piece of gum or something…

Leave a Reply

Categories

