Posted by: Chief NavyTim | July 22, 2008

The blog remains the same.

So far, I am liking this new app for WordPress.  I want to take a picture next and upload it.  One of the things that I do not like about the TypePad app is the picture size is fixed.  Too big to be honest.  I dont think the blog entries need a huge picture of anything.

One of the things that I will need to do is re-post all the old posts that were on the TypePad host.  However, one thing that I can not bring over are the comments.  I appreciate all those that have commented on prior blogs!  Keep them coming.

Biggest difference too is the cost.  WordPress is only $10 /yr to use your own domain name, period.  TypePad is almost $9 /mo.

Leave a Reply

Categories

